My New Found Love Of Pink

Ever since I was a little I’ve always been a tomboy. I played football, have two brothers and close male cousins, on every count apart from my gender, I was one of the boys. With older brothers and cousins I always got hand-me-down sports clothes and I loved to dress in however I wanted, whether that was being a footballer, skater, surfer, it would usually involve some form of baggy shorts and tee shirt.

My style has always been very unique to me, as it should be. I quite literally wear whatever I want and whatever makes me feel good. Yes, I follow trends and have an extremely unhealthy obsession with fashion (and buying clothes) but I’ve never been one to follow the crowds. I will take the latest trends and wear them in my own way.  

This season’s most coveted colour is pink, and after explaining my tomboy past, you can probably imagine my past aversion to this ‘girly’ colour. However, I have a whole new love for it thanks to the interesting ways it’s been used this season. From cool head-to-toe tailoring to exciting new shapes and materials – I’m absolutely obsessed. To be honest, it looks like ‘millennial pink’ is going nowhere so invest in it now.  

A few weeks ago I was feeling particularly crap so I thought I would challenge myself to wearing pink every day of the week. Most of the outfits below are from that week as well as some of my other favourite pink pieces:

H&M ‘GRL PWR’ HOODIE

H&M ‘FEMINIST’ GRAPHIC TEE

ZARA SUEDE CROPPED TROUSERS

TOPSHOP STRIPED SILK BOXY TOP (OLD)

PRIMARK PUFFER JACKET

PRIMARK PINK CROPPED JUMPER

H&M BASIC TEE

RIVER ISLAND WIDE LEG CROPPED SILK TROUSERS

TOPSHOP FLUFFY JUMPER (OLD)

Leave a Reply

